Char Kadam

forest-walk

All I asked you dear was to walk “Char Kadam1” with me,

you didn’t even walk one Kadam2 and now you want to flee?

Didn’t even set a finger on you dear for a min,

and you think that we both have committed an unforgivable sin?

 

As far as I know you haven’t hurt a single soul till now,

still think you committed some kind of sin? I just don’t know how.

When will you dear do something that makes you happy?

got one life dear, why waste it and be unhappy?

 

Am little surprised at just how religious you dear are,

see, I went to catholic school more religious by far.

Yet that hasn’t influenced how I perceive religion,

I guess each person makes his own conclusion.

 

Enough of serious stuff for one day don’t you think?

other wise I may end up needing a strong drink!

I am just kidding dear and was trying to pull your leg,

oops I forgot I am not supposed to even touch your leg!

 

 

  1. Hindi Song which goes something like “Walk with me four steps”
  2. Steps

 

Leave a Reply

