Fall Rain

fall-rain

Such a beautiful Fall day I have seen after very long time,

If you are not in love today then it should be crime.

It’s time to step up the game of love from now on,

small steps at a time, with mutual trust we can built upon.

 

Other night you manage to bring tears to my eyes,

it came all of a sudden, much to my surprise

Thought I was made of much more tougher material,

I guess when in love, weak heart is essential.

 

Dear, Please handle my delicate heart with love and care,

for it’s not as strong as you might be aware.

It’s the people you love most who can hurt you most,

can you help me prove that this proverb is the worst?

 

Looking at my phone nonstop waiting for your email,

like waiting for rain in desert to no avail.

By now I am becoming expert in this game of waiting,

“Kuch paane ke liye kuch khona padta hai1” love this saying!

 

Bright and lovely sunshine makes way to dark and cloudy,

mood that was once high has turned low and gloomy.

Only your presence has the power to change both for better,

it would be nice if it was sooner rather than later!

 

 1.Hindi proverb which roughly translates to “You gotta lose some to win some”

Leave a Reply

