Love to Friendship

dark-forest

Thought we were sailing happily on the Relation-ship,

when my dear abandon me for the Friend-ship.

Now I sail this lonely ocean by my-self,

yet again I search for meaning of love it-self.

 

 

Just like Icarus who somehow flew too close to the sun,

I made the mistake of finding love when there was none.

Like the sun’s rays bringing Icarus right down to the earth,

you dear friend manage to show what I am really worth.

 

Listening to Country songs  while doing my thing,

once in a while joining in to sing.

Makes the difficult work finish much faster and easier,

don’t know why I never thought of it earlier.

Leave a Reply

